House Finance Committee Members
Rep. Marvin L. Abney
Chairman, rep-abney@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Gregg Amore
rep-amore@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Jean-Phillipe Barros
rep-barros@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Grace Diaz
rep-diaz@rilegislature.gov

Rep. John G. Edwards
rep-edwards@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Antonio Giarrusso
rep-giarrusso@rilegislature.gov

• Representative Joy Hearn
rep-hearn@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Kenneth A. Marshall
First Vice-Chairman
rep-marshall@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Alex Marszalkowski
rep-marszalkowski@rilegislature.gov

Clerk: Christopher O'Brien
Phone: 401-222-6916
Rep. James N. McLaughlin
rep-mclaughlin@rilegislature.gov

Rep.Kenneth J. Mendonca
rep-mendonca@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Michael Morin
rep-morin@rilegislature.gov

Rep. William W. O'Brien
rep-obrien@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Robert J. Quattrocchi
rep-quattrocchi@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Deborah Ruggiero
rep-ruggiero@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Scott Slater
rep-slater@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Teresa Ann Tanzi, Second Vice-Chairwoman, rep-tanzi@rilegislature.gov

Rep. Carlos E. Tobon
rep-tobon@rilegislature.gov
House Bill No. 5237
By Diaz, Slater, Ajello, Maldonado, Williams
ENTITLED, AN ACT RELATING TO EDUCATION -- TUITION EQUITY

Creates the "Student Equal Economic Opportunity Act" which would identify those students who are exempt from paying nonresident tuition at public universities, colleges or community colleges.